To Harper,

You came bursting into our lives when nobody expected it – especially your mummy & daddy! There was a lot of things changing all at once, but everyone took it completely in their stride.

The day mummy found out she was pregnant we’d gone dress shopping for my wedding, she thought she might have been but wasn’t 100% sure.  I’ll never forget that day, sitting on the pavement with my mum waiting for dad to pick us up and discussing ‘what ifs?’  We both suddenly seemed to be growing up very quickly, weddings and babies were big plans! So technically….you were at my first dress shopping session, so you’ve been there from the very start.

You’re my number 1 girl, I’d do anything for you and nobody will ever hurt you as long as I’m around.  Fighting talk for someone who’s 5”3 but I mean it.  When I said I’d be your godmother I knew what it meant.  It meant so much to myself and Uncle Ben that mummy and daddy asked us, to be trusted and involved in your life is something I’m very privileged to have.  I can’t wait to watch you grow up, I know you’ll be a cheeky little madam with an amazing personality that’s already developing.  You’re an absolute joy to be around and I can’t imagine life without you.

Mummy and daddy are doing an amazing job with you, I know sometimes it’s difficult for them but they’re constantly amazing me with how incredible they are.  Your mummy has been there for me through some of the hardest times of my life, and the best, and you’re so lucky to have her as a mum.  I know she’ll do anything for you, like she has for so many other people.

Love you Lady Stinkles,

Aunty Sophie xx

P.S when you’re older and mum says no to something, come to us……

