Do you remember your first makeup item? Miss sporty liquid eyeliner, can’t remember what was called but it had a blue lid and started a 10 year long love of cat eyes

Describe your perfect mascara? Separates, thickens, curls, lasts all day – I don’t want much!

What kind of coverage do you prefer from a foundation? I like a thicker coverage but has to be matte, can’t be doing with a shiny face

Favourite high end brand? I don’t actually have one, I prefer more budget products because then I won’t feel guilty about it

What cosmetic brands have you always wanted to try but haven’t? Benefit, I keep getting tempted but I won’t justify paying £20 for a mascara! 

Favourite drugstore brand? MUA or Rimmel – both such good value for money

Do you wear fake eyelashes? Only on special occasions, my eyes water within about 30 seconds

Is there any kind of makeup that you can’t leave the house without? Foundation, I’m horrendously pale and always get asked if I’m ill if I have nothing on

What is your most cherished makeup item? Bourjois clubbing liquid eyeliner

How often do you shop for makeup? Every couple of weeks, depends what I need but foundation etc is normally once a month

Do you have a beauty budget or spend freely? I’d say I spend freely but I don’t really splurge and my makeup tends to cost the same amount each time because I always go back to my favourites

Do you utilize coupons, rewards cards and sales when you shop for cosmetics? Allllll the time

What type of product do you buy the most? Powder, followed very closely by eyeliner

Is there a brand that you absolutely can’t stand? MAC.  Bought their supposedly darkest black, longest lasting eyeliner and 20 minutes later it was grey and flaking off…and their customer service at the store I was in was horrendous which definitely put me off going back.  I know that’s not necessarily the brands fault but customer service is the one thing I’m really picky with

Do you avoid certain ingredients in cosmetics like parabens and sulphates? I don’t actively avoid them but that’s mainly because I don’t know that much about them in all honesty

Do you have a favourite place to shop for makeup? Boots or Superdrug

Do you like trying skincare products or do you keep a certain routine? I keep to the same routine, my skin is so sensitive anything out of the ordinary makes it flare up

Favourite bath and body brand? Lush

If you could only buy from one brand, which brand would you choose? Bourjois

What brand do you think has the best packaging? Mary Kay, I know it’s not the cheapest but everything’s so simple and looks so effortlessly clean and neat

What celebrity always has great makeup? Katherine Langford

Do you belong to any online makeup communities? Not at the moment 

Five favourite beauty gurus? @SineadyCady and @Farahdhukai are the only ones I actively follow

Do you like multi-functional products like lip and cheek tints and stains? Anything that saves me space and money is always a winner!

Are you clumsy in putting on makeup? Depends if I’m nervous! 

Do you use makeup base/primer for the eyes? On special occasions or when I need it to last for an exceptionally long time

How many hair products do you use on a typical day? Including shampoo/conditioner, 4.  I have to wash my hair every day because of the gym which I hate because the colour fades so much more quickly

What do you apply first – concealer or foundation? Foundation 

Do you ever consider taking makeup classes? Occasionally, but then I find a youtube tutorial instead!

What do you love about makeup? It lets me change who I am, that bit of red lipstick or flick of eyeliner can turn me into a sassy confident go getter which I love

 

*stock image*

