The Seven Deadly Sins

I got this from the lovely www.nyxierose.com go & check out her page and spread the love!

 

1. GREED: What is your most inexpensive beauty item? What is your most expensive?

My most inexpensive would have to be the MUA powder, £1 a go and it stays pretty well all day.  My most expensive that I use every day is eyeshadow, my lovely friend Liv bought me a Morphe Natural palette for my birthday and I just love it! My other one is Urban Decay all nighter setting spray.  I bought the travel version of it because I wanted to try it out first but I have to say it’s lasted SO long and is definitely worth the money.

2. WRATH: What beauty products do you have a love/hate relationship with? 

Lipstick.  I very rarely wear lipstick and if I do it’s generally a nude or pale pink colour.  I have a few reds and some real dark browns but I’m just not confident enough to wear them yet.  I’ve had the odd night out where a little too much wine has been consumed and then I’m perfectly happy to wear whatever shade gets thrown at me, but Sober Sophie steers well clear of them.  It’s one of those things I think I’ll “grow into” but at the moment I just don’t wear it, even though I would love to

3. GLUTTONY: What are your most delicious beauty products?

Weirdest question ever!  My foundation smells pretty good I guess?  It’s kind of a fruity smell but I wouldn’t fancy trying it!

4. SLOTH: What beauty product do you neglect, due to laziness?

My brushes, definitely.  I have the odd moment where I think “hmm probably should wash my makeup brushes today” however that moment normally comes around 10pm when it’s way too late and I don’t actually have the energy.  Then the next morning I’ll just be thinking about how my skin is breaking out and it’s probably time I cleaned the brushes! But then on the flip side I have days when I’m super productive and all my brushes are laid out and cleaned, but they definitely don’t come around as often as they should!

5. PRIDE: What beauty product gives you the most self-confidence?

My eyeliner.  I’ve used Bourjois volume clubbing eye liner for the last probably 5 years?  Before that it was miss sporty and then I started working full time and needed something that would last, saw the packaging for it and realised this should in theory last a while.  Best eyeliner I’ve ever bought, on the odd occasion I fall asleep without taking my makeup off it will still be there the morning after so it’s definitely worth the money for it! I love that I can change my look up, from a simple line to a cat eye and just give myself that little confidence boost

6. LUST: What attributes do you find most attractive in the opposite sex?

Eyes, there’s just something about a persons eyes

7. ENVY: What items would you most like to receive as a gift? 

Literally anything from Urban Decay, or Kat Von D tattoo liner, although I wouldn’t turn away a Kylie Jenner lip kit, just to see if they’re worth the hype without spending all the money!

 

*stock image*

3 comments

Leave a Reply

